Superintendent Dr. Lutts Selected Among Most Admired CEO’s in 2022

post 165 photo

Dr. Gayla Lutts, Canadian Valley Technology Center Superintendent

Canadian Valley Superintendent Dr. Gayla Lutts is among 18 leaders honored at the recent 13th Annual Oklahoma’s Most Admired CEOs Awards event presented by The Journal Record newspaper.

Sean Cahill with True Sky Credit Union was named overall winner in the private company category. Toni Moore with Philos Hospitality Inc./Hospitality House of Tulsa was named overall winner in the nonprofit company category.

Dr. Lutts has been an educator for over three decades. She began her educational career as a Family and Consumer Sciences teacher at Del City High School in 1991. She also taught at Yukon before beginning her tenure at CV Tech in 1999. She joined the school’s administrative leadership team in 2009. In July 2018, she completed her doctoral degree in Educational Leadership and officially became the first female Superintendent of Canadian Valley in August of that year.

Dr. Lutts also serves on the Yukon Chamber Board, the Integris Canadian Valley Hospital Board and is a trustee with the National Technical Honor Society. She was named in 2019 as a Woman of the Year Award recipients – 50 Making a Difference by The Journal Record and was honored as one of the The Journal Record’s Power 2021 Education List honorees.

2022 honorees

Chris Amburgy, Fine Airport Parking
Nancy Anthony, Oklahoma City Community Foundation
Sydney Blake, Vesta Foundation Solutions LLC
Wade Brawley, Land Information Services LLC
Sean Cahill, True Sky Federal Credit Union
Deborah Copeland, DRTC
April Dunsworth, Gordon Cooper Technology Center
Donovan Farrow, Alias
Scott Gesell, Gateway First Bank
Denise Johnson, Independent Insurance Agents of Oklahoma (BigIOK)
Denver Kitch, Stability Cannabis
Arshad “Adam” Lasi, The Nirvana Group
Kristen Lawhorn, Holden Litigation
Dwight Lawson, Oklahoma City Zoo and Botanical Garden
Gayla Lutts, Canadian Valley Technology Center
Toni Moore, Philos Hospitality Inc. / Hospitality House of Tulsa
Patti Neuhold-Ravikumar, University of Central Oklahoma
James Pepper Henry, First Americans Museum
Steve Turner, Northeastern State University
Lisa Wells, Pioneer Library System


Share On
white logo